» » Moe! Staiano - The Non-Study Of First Impressions

Moe! Staiano - The Non-Study Of First Impressions download album

Moe! Staiano - The Non-Study Of First Impressions download album
Moe! Staiano
The Non-Study Of First Impressions
Rhythmic Noise, Avantgarde, Experimental
FLAC vers. size:
1484 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1415 mb
WMA vers. size:
1773 mb
Other formats
4.8 ★

Staiano ‎– The Non-Study Of First Impressions. Label: Dephine Knormal Musik ‎– DKM01. Performer – Moe! Staiano.

Mixed by Bill Wolter with Moe Staiano, December, 2018 and January, 2019 at Geomancy Studio, Oakland, California. Mastered by Weasel Walter, Brooklyn, New York, January, 2019. The Non - Study of First Impressions. Bandcamp Daily your guide to the world of Bandcamp. Highlights From Marc Ribot’s Experimental, Wide-Ranging Career. Hi Bias: Notable Cassette Releases on Bandcamp, May 2017.

Moe! Staiano is a percussionist, playing on whatever objects he can find. He has released his own music under his name and under collaborative project called Moe!Kestra! and another project called Mute Socialiste as well as recording and performing with other groups. His solo output under his own name consists of three albums: The Non-Study of First Impressions (1997), The Lateness of Yearly Presentations (2002) and The Absolute Tradition of No Traditions (2007). Another work in progress is of a studio project of old song ideas meant for Mute Socialite. That year also saw the release of 'Two Rooms of Uranium Inside 83 Markers? an album of two conducted improvisations from 2003 and 2004.

Streaming + Download. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Includes pdfs of original digipak and CD imprint. Purchasable with gift card. 1. A Subtle Certainty 07:15. Moe! Staiano is an experimental composer, drummer, percussionist, songwriter and multi-instrumental performance artist who has been at the forefront of the Bay Area improvisation scene for over a decade. Moe! is composer and conductor for Moe!kestra!, a large ensemble avant-garde orchestra, fronts post-punk no-wave band Surplus 1980 and also performs innovative solo percussion shows.

Moe Staiano (born Mario Anthony Staiano J. (b. June 13, 1973, Staten Island, New York) is an American experimental t and composer who works in a variety of found sounds and prepared trap set as well as massive orchestra conductions of his own scored compositions. The Non-Study Of First Impressions.

Sleepytime Gorilla Museum's drummer Moe Staiano released solo albums for found percussion such as The Non-Study Of First Impressions (Dephine Knormal Musik, 1997) and The Lateness Of Yearly Presentations (Amanita, 2001). He also formed his Moe!kestra that debuted with An Inescapable Siren Within Earshot Distance Therein And Other Whereabouts - Two Compositions For Large Orchestras (Amanita, 2006), containing Piece No. 7 (2003), followed by Two Forms Of Multitudes - Conducted Improvisations (Dephine Knormal Musik, 2005) and The Absolute Tradition Of No Traditions (PsychForm, 2007). Il batterista degli Sleepytime Gorilla Museum Moe Staiano ha realizzato vari album solisti per percussioni 'di fortuna' come The Non-Study Of First Impressions (Dephine Knormal Musik, 1997) e The Lateness Of Yearly Presentations (Amanita, 2001).

The Impressions is the debut album by the American soul music group of the same name. It produced no less than six chart hit singles, including their biggest hit, the Billboard top ten pop smash "It's All Right", and the top 20 hit, "Gypsy Woman". After the departure of original Impressions lead singer Jerry Butler to a successful solo career, the other original members, brothers Arthur and Richard Brooks also left

Your current browser isn't compatible with SoundCloud. Please download one of our supported browsers. Need help? Chrome Firefox Safari Internet Explorer. Is your network connection unstable or browser outdated? I need help.


1 Do You Deserve This Much Pleasure? 5:25
2 Time For Your U-Bolts 1:37
3 Jacob In The Subway 3:41
4 Bear's Curiosity Piece 13:52
5 ...Quiet, And Then... 7:52
6 It's Not Fucking Pretty! 8:53
7 Legless Spider 3:24
8 Last Detour 2:42
9 Disgruntled Toy's Remedy For A Migraine 11:21
10 Keep It Tight 5:27
11 Falling Objects From An Atmosphere 8:11


  • Cello – Eric Swensen (tracks: 3, 8)
  • Clarinet – Peter Oberender (tracks: 8)
  • Didgeridoo, Cymbal – Dustin Jones (tracks: 7)
  • Double Bass [Contrabass] – Morgan Guberman (tracks: 3)
  • Guitar – Dennis Fritts (tracks: 6), Ron Anderson (tracks: 2)
  • Performer – Moe! Staiano
  • Saxophone, Clarinet – Brian Kane (tracks: 4)
  • Synthesizer – Ron Anderson (tracks: 9)
  • Violin – Nancy Clarke (tracks: 3)
  • Vocals – Dennis Fritts (tracks: 9), Julie Ryan (tracks: 9)
  • Vocals, Bass [Contra] – Morgan Guberman (tracks: 4)
  • Vocals, Noises – Brian Hall (tracks: 9)
  • Vocals, Performer [Toys] – Lexa Walsh (tracks: 9)


Limited to 525 copies.