» » Yuck - Yuck

Yuck - Yuck download album

Yuck - Yuck download album
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
FLAC vers. size:
1626 mb
MP3 vers. size:
1285 mb
WMA vers. size:
1818 mb
Other formats
4.3 ★

Yuck is the debut studio album by English indie rock band Yuck. The album was released on CD and digital download on 15 February 2011 on the Fat Possum Records label in the United States and on 21 February 2011 on the Mercury Records label in the United Kingdom. Daniel Blumberg and Max Bloom left their previous group Cajun Dance Party in 2008. They formed Yuck in 2009 in London, England

Stranger Things is the third studio album by UK-based indie rock band Yuck, released on Mamé Records on 26 February 2016. The album was produced by frontman Max Bloom over a period of several months in 2015 in his parents' house in London. The album's release was preceded by three singles: "Hold Me Closer"; "Hearts in Motion"; and "Cannonball".

As with that former band, Yuck are occasionally guilty of some awkward lyrics- the seemingly gratuitous iction"/"addiction" rhymes on note-bending love ballad "Suck" come to mind- and it's hard to guess how long they can keep this particular sound going (a Yuk side project offers intriguing hints). But together Blumberg, Bloom, drummer Jonny Rogoff, and bass player Mariko Doi, joined on certain tracks by part-time backing singer Ilana Blumberg, have taken a giant step forward. Or as he sings now, on instantly searing album opener, "Get Away": "I can't get this feeling off my mind.

Released date 15 February 2011. Labels Mercury Records Fat Possum Records. Music StyleIndie Rock. Members owning this album1.

The members of Yuck were in diapers when indie rock was exploding in the early Nineties, but from the sound of the London band’s rambunctious debut, someone was slipping import seven-inch singles onto their nursery stereos. The distortion-caked Georgia borrows Yo La Tengo’s spun-sugar boy-girl vocals and Shook Down has the kind of pie-eyed harmonies that made Teenage Fanclub songs so pretty. Yuck channel their college-rock jones with skill and charm, balancing in-the-red guitar fuzz with melodic sweetness

Jarren Benton has been out here for a minute, continually dropping material to keep fans amazed with his skills. Comfortable working with Kato, Jarren Benton includes Jay Park, . Hopsin, Oba Rowland and others in the tracklist.

Yuck - Excellent, Based on 19 Critics.

Label: Fat Possum Records ‎– FP1257-1. Format: 2 Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue. Double LP Reissue set in gatefold sleeve featuring the original album along with six b-side tracks and new artwork. Includes download card.